top of page
Search

Thank You to Mr. Phun

I want to thank Mr.Phun for everything he has taught me this year and for the confidence he gave me to continue taking photos in his class. This was my first year at El Modena and I was so nervous but walking into Mr.Phuns first period photography class made me feel like the day was going to be okay. He made everyone feel like his class was a safe place to share ideas and to share our work to one another. I never had a day where I wasn't excited to go to his class or to complete one of his assignments. He is an amazing teacher who truly cares about his students and wishes the best for them. Because of him I take pleasure in taking photos and I know now how much one photo can really mean. Thank you so much Mr.Phun for always being there, you will always be a teacher I will remember.


Sincerely,

Raylene Rodriguez






The first photo uploaded is a picture of my friend Leslie who is holding christmas lights in her hand. Meanwhile in the back I am drawing clouds around her to make it look like she is thinking. I chose this photo because I really liked the idea I came up with and the outcome was exactly what I had wanted. In the second photo my friend Leslie and I were just messing around after we had completed our assignment but I captured this moment while she was standing and her face was at this perfect angle where the sun outlined her. It is one of my favorite photos that I captured during class. In the last photo, Mr.Phun had actually helped me capture this moment where Leslie was moving her hair back and forth and I captured the perfect moment where you could see it happening. These three are photos that I am very proud of and will always make me feel proud for taking.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page